Our Leadership

Governance & Leadership

Nick Austin

Board Member


Frank N. J. Braeken

Co-Chair, Finance & Human Resources Committee

Prof. Joachim von Braun

Co-Chair, Programs Committee

Cristina Duarte

Board Member

Raj Shah

Dr. Rajiv J. Shah

Board Member

Josette Sheeran

Co-Chair, Finance & Human Resources Committee

Fred Swaniker

Board Member

Rodger Voorhies

Board Member

Dr. Usha Barwale Zehr

Chair, Audit Committee

Dr. Lionel

Lionel Zinsou

Board Member

Yamfwa Chinyanta

Director, Human Resources and Administration

Vanessa Adams

Vice-President, Country Support and Delivery


Dr. Victor Antwi

Head of Input Distribution and Agro Dealer Development

Jennifer Baarn

Head of Partnerships

Dr. George Bigirwa

Interim Vice President –
Program Development & Innovation


Andrew Cox

Chief of Staff & Strategy


Fola Esan

Chief Operating

Adam Gerstenmier

Chief of International Relations & Strategic Initiatives

Dr. Rebbie Harawa

Head of Soil Fertility & Fertilizer Systems

Boaz Keizire

Head of Policy and


Anne Maria Makhulo

Chief of International Cooperation

Ignatius Mutula

Head of Grants


Frank Muvunyi

Head of

Alice Mwaisaka

Head of AGRF

Dr. Fadel Ndiame

Senior Advisor to the President

Thierry Ngoga

Head of Support to State Capability


Daniel Njiwa

Head of Regional Food Trade & Resilience

Lilian Nyang’aya

Chief Finance Officer

WaterAid ASM 2013

Dr. Apollos Nwafor

Vice President, Policy and State Capability

Dr. Paul Seward

Head of Extension & Capacity Building


Hedwig Siewertsen

Head of Inclusive Finance

Daudi Sumba

Head, Monitoring and Evaluation

Hilary Tororey

Head of Internal Audit


Annie Wakanyi

Head of Development Cooperation