Governance & Leadership

Alice Mwaisaka

Head of AGRF

Currently the Head of African Green Revolution Forum (AGRF) at Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA).  A Kenyan by nationality, Ms. Mwaisaka holds a Bachelor’s degree in Community Development and Communications from Daystar University, MBA in Global Business and Sustainability (Social Entrepreneurship and Management) from Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan, Italy and MSc. in Project Management from Sunderland University, UK.

Ms. Mwaisaka is a seasoned professional administration and project manager with practitioner and vast 15+ years’ experience in the UN System having worked for United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), International Maritime Organization (IMO), United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and International Labour Organization (ILO). She is conversant and extremely knowledgeable of the development landscape and UN System in Kenya as well as various national and regional projects and programmes.  She has horned her skills in leading teams on developmental, commercial and industrial projects to the highest standards routinely demanded.  During her career she has been involved in different aspects of programme/project life cycles and delivered high-value projects in various organizations and across different geographies.

Before joining AGRA as the Head of AGRF, she was the National Project Coordinator for the International Labour Organization (ILO Kenya) responsible for the coordination and implementation of the Green Jobs programme.  She is also a Member of the Board of Directors at the Kenya Ports Authority (KPA).

Blog Posts

AfDB President Adesina calls for technology transfer to farmers

Washington, D.C., US, 6 August 2018 – The President of the African Development Bank Group, Akinwumi Adesina, has made an urgent call to give farmers across the continent new technologies with the potential to transform agricultural production. Adesina said the technology transfer was needed immediately and that evidence from countries like Nigeria demonstrated that technology

First Winner of the Africa Food Prize Using Award Money to Support Rural Youth

In his speech accepting the Africa Food Prize in 2016, Dr. Kanayo F. Nwanze dedicated the Prize to Africa’s youth. “……with this prize, I pledge to continue to coach, mentor and inspire our younger generation in building a better and brighter future for this continent; our Africa,” said the then President of the International Fund

AGRA Board Member Mohohlo appointed Chancellor of the University of Botswana

President Mokgweetsi Masisi has, acting in accordance with Section 7 of the University of Botswana Act of 2008, appointed Linah Mohohlo as the Chancellor of the University of Botswana for a period of 5 years effective the 19th of July 2018 to 18 June 2023. Linah Mohohlo was the Governor of the Bank of Botswana


Josette Sheeran

Co-Chair, Finance & Human Resources Committee

Usha Barwale Zehr

Chair, Audit Committee

Judith Rodin

Chair, Nominations and Governance Committee

Joachim von Braun

Co-Chair, Programs Committee

Frank N. J. Braeken

Board Member

Rodger Voorhies

Co-Chair, Programs Committee

Adam Gerstenmier

Chief of Staff & Strategy

Dr Joe DeVries

Vice President, Program Development & Innovation

Sean de Cleene

Vice President, Business Development & Strategic Partnerships

Dr. Lindiwe Majele

Vice President Country Support,
Policy and Delivery

Paul Tikani

Chief Operating Officer

Victoria Sabula

General Counsel & Corporation Secretary

Lilian Nyang’aya

Chief Finance Officer

Boaz Keizire

Head of Policy and Advocacy

Elizabeth Chemengen Titoo

Director Human Resources

Fadel Ndiame

Regional Head, West Africa

Anne Mbaabu

Head of Markets and Harvest Management

Dr George Bigirwa

Regional Head, East and Southern Africa

Dr Richard Jones

Chief of Party, Scaling Seeds and Technologies Partnership (SSTP)

David Maingi

Head of Communications

Daudi Sumba

Head, Monitoring and Evaluation

Dr Paul Greener

CEO, Africa Enterprise Challenge Fund (AECF)

Hilary Tororey

Head of Internal Audit

Sylvester Kisonzo

Head of Information and
Communications Technology

Ignatius Mutula

Head of Grants

Caroline Njeru

Head of Procurement

John Wakiumu

Interim Head of Innovative Finance

Dr Rebbie Harawa

Head of Soil Fertility & Fertilizer Systems